Skip to content

To be updated in 2024

The rules 


Since 2020, a new format has been introduced with only three practice sessions on Friday. On Saturday, the Superpole has reverted to a classic qualifying session that defines the starting grid for Race 1 that afternoon. A ten-lap sprint race takes place on Sunday morning which is also used to decide the starting grid Race 2. 


The Superbike World Championship consists of 12 rounds. Each round is run over two heats of approximately 40 minutes, each covering a distance of between 90 and 110 km. Points are awarded at the finish of each round according to the same scale as used in Grand Prix: 25, 20, 15, 13, 11, 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 pt. The Sprint race on Sunday morning allows the first ten riders to score additional points on the following scale: 12/9/7/6/5/4/3/2/1. With three races and different formats, teams have the opportunity to work on different strategies throughout the weekend while fans can enjoy an even more exciting format.

Technical regulations

The Superbike World Championship is run using production based machines. To enter a new model, a manufacturer must have produced a minimum of 2,000 units for homologation purposes. The number of engines is limited to seven for the Superbike class. Pirelli is the official tyre supplier with an allocation of 24 tyres per race weekend.


  • Cubic capacity: 1000 cc (1200 cc for twin-cylinder Ducatis)
  • Power: 230 hp
  • Weight: 165 kg
  • Max speed: 330 kph
  • Max fuel capacity: 24 litres

Nombre d’engagés

23 riders from 12 different countries:

  • Italy
  • Spain
  • France
  • Britain
  • Ireland
  • Brazil
  • Malaysia
  • Turkey
  • Swiss
  • Czech Republic
  • The Netherlands
  • Germany

The riders

  • Jonathan Rea
  • Alex Lowes
  • Toprak Razgatlioglu
  • Alvaro Bautista
  • Michael Ruben Rinaldi
  • Danilo Petrucci
  • Remy Gardner
  • Scott Redding
  • Tom Sykes
  • Michael Van der Mark
  • Loris Baz
  • Hafizh Syahrin…


  • Kawasaki
  • Ducati
  • Honda
  • Yamaha
  • BMW


To go further