Skip to content

To be updated in 2024

The regulations

The EWC Endurance World Championship has some unique features. All events are run partly at night, even the 8-hour races. Unlike most other race series, the choice of tyres is free. Another special feature is the "Le Mans-style" start, with riders running across the track to get on their bikes.

In these long-distance races, which test both men and machines, the teams enter two or three riders, who swap over as their bike is being refuelled and having its wheels changed.

Within the same event, there are two categories, each with its own ranking.


This is the category in which teams compete for the title of World Endurance Champion. The bikes can be recognised by their number plates with black backgrounds and white headlights. This is the premier class with the most developed machines. Their general appearance must remain similar to that of the homologated machine on which they are based but it is possible to replace the fork, shock absorber, swingarm, brakes, radiator and exhaust. Some freedom is given to increase the level of engine performance. These machines are equipped with quick change wheel systems.


This is the category in which teams compete for the Endurance World Cup. The bikes can be recognised by their red number plates and yellow headlights. Superstock machines are very similar to production models. The engine must remain in its original configuration and modifications are very limited: mapping of the electronic injection, reinforcement of the clutch, change of the exhaust silencer. The wheels remain in their original production configuration, which requires a good strategy for tyre changes during refuelling.

In both EWC and Superstock, the fuel tank is modified to a maximum capacity of 24 litres with a quick-filler system.


Before the start of the race, free and timed practice sessions are held for all riders in three categories: blue, red and green. The best times of the three riders in each team are added together to form the starting grid.


The EWC World Championship consists of four races: three 24-hour races and one 8-hour race. The points system is different for each race. The team that wins a 24-hour race takes 40 points, the team that finishes second 33, the third 28, the fourth 24, the fifth 21, the sixth 19, the seventh 17, the eighth 15, the ninth 13, the tenth 11... until the twentieth which scores 1 point. The team that wins an 8 Hour race gets 30 points, the one that finishes second 24, third 21, fourth 19, fifth 17, sixth 15, seventh 14, eighth 13, ninth 13, tenth 11... Until the twentieth that scores 1 point. For the 24-hour races, bonuses are also awarded to the top 10 after 8 hours and 16 hours of racing.


  • Cubic capacity: 1000cc
  • Power : 200 bhp
  • Weight : 175 kg (EWC) 168 kg (SST)
  • Maximum speed : 320 kph
  • Maximum fuel capacity : 24 litres

Number of entries

36 permanent teams of 3 riders:

  • 21 teams in EWC
  • 15 in SST

The riders

  • Kawasaki Webike Trickstar
  • FCC TSR Honda France
  • SERT Yoshimura
  • YART Yamaha
  • BMW Motorrad World Endurance Team
  • Tati Team Beringer Racing
  • Viltais Racing Igol
  • Team ERC Endurance
  • Bolliger Team Switzerland
  • Wojcik Racing Team EWC 77
  • Maco Racing Team
  • Team LRP Poland
  • Team MotoAin
  • No Limits Motor Team
  • Motors Events…


  • Kawasaki
  • Honda
  • Yamaha
  • Suzuki
  • BMW
  • Ducati

To go further